Search

Looking for a CA Wine Country hotel that takes reservations for just one night

Search this Thread

Old Mar 26th, 2008, 10:22 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking for a CA Wine Country hotel that takes reservations for just one night

Hi everyone,

I'm a San Francisco resident who's planning an overnight trip to wine country to celebrate a friend's 30th birthday. She has a distinct idea of what she wants to do while we're there, so I'm trying my best to accommodate her wishes, but it turns out it's a pretty hard combination to find.

Does anyone know of a hotel or inn that can do the following?

- accept a one-night reservation instead of the two-night minimum

- has a pool

- charges under $300/night

Any suggestions would be very much appreciated! We are going at the end of April on a weekend night. I've spent many hours online and have come up with no leads.

Thanks!
Old Mar 27th, 2008, 12:51 AM

Napa -

Marriott Napa Valley Hotel % Spa $269

Embassy Suites Hotel Napa Valley $259

Both hotels take 1 night reservations and both have pools.

The above rates are for 4/26-27
Old Mar 27th, 2008, 04:32 PM

The El Pueblo Inn in Sonoma (the town) just accepted a pseudo reservation from me for the night of April 26, which is a Saturday, with no minimum stay required.

This is a very nice property with gardens and a pool and it is a very short drive, or longish walk, to the lovely Plaza from the Mexican occupation days, ringed with historic adobe buildings housing boutiques and restaurants.

A do-it-yourself waffle breakfast is included.