First time in Chicago

Apr 26th, 2005, 06:34 PM
Original Poster

First time in Chicago

Anyone has any advice of the most important places to visit in Chicago. I'm a stay at home mother and its my first time in Chicago. Besides visiting the magnificient mile,The Sears Tower, at night I would also like to visit a nice bar with live rock n' roll and have a good time. Oh I'm staying at the Hilton downtown.
Apr 27th, 2005, 06:16 PM

I would hit up some of the museumes, I don't know how long you are staying, or how much you like museums; but the CityPass is a good deal if you want to see them all. It also gets you into the Hancock.
Apr 27th, 2005, 09:59 PM
Original Poster

Thank you for answering, I have in ming to visit at least one museum and visit the most important places in town because we are staying only from Thursday morning thru Sunday morning. Another place I have in mind is to see a theater play or something different. I dont get to do a lot since Im a stay at home mother and I need to take advantage. Any suggestions.
Apr 28th, 2005, 05:55 AM

This is the fodor's miniguide to Chicago that lists the highlights:

http://www.fodors.com/miniguides/[email protected]

Important is a very subjective word. What you consider important to see others might consider a colossal waste of time (and vice-versa). Read the miniguide and do some searching here for ideas. There's plenty to see and do in Chicago, so you won't run out of ideas. But let us know what specifically you want more help with and you'll get much better help.
Apr 28th, 2005, 06:14 AM
cd

Ummmmmmmm, so far in the past couple of months you have asked this same question about Canada and San Francisco, so is it really Chicago?
Apr 28th, 2005, 06:30 AM

Kikis, it looks like you were first undecided where to go on vacation, and Chicago is a great destination if you've decided on it.

First, do a search on this website for past posts on Chicago. You'll find a lot of information.