Information on Ireland

Search

Information on Ireland

Search this Thread

Old Jul 25th, 2003, 11:34 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Information on Ireland

I am trying to plan a trip to Ireland in mid-September. I will probably be staying for about a week with lodging accomidations somewhere in Dublin. I was hoping someone could tell me the must see sites as well some fun pubs to go to. Any information would be greatly appreciated since this would be my first trip there.
Old Jul 25th, 2003, 12:57 PM

If you type in Ireland or Dublin you will get a wealth of information. Also, go to www.irelandexpert.com-that site is run by Pat Preston and she IS the Ireland Expert! She has a Q&A area and there is lots of information about Ireland in general.
I may be going in mid Sept. too-I'm out of LA where are you going from?
Dublin is a great vibrant city but I'm not an expert on it so I can't help you there-I do believe the Hop on/Hop off bus is a good place to start. Check out the web site I mentioned for lots of information.
Hope this helps.
Shadow
Old Jul 25th, 2003, 01:36 PM
Original Poster

Thanks for the information....anything helps. After looking at other e-mails it sounds like there is so much to do in Ireland that a week won't be enough. I live in Michigan and going to Ireland has always been a goal of mine. This is my first trip outside of the United States.

Have you been to Dublin before?? I want to see the tourists sights but I also want to really get to know what the people living in Ireland are about.
Old Jul 25th, 2003, 01:47 PM

We spent two days in London and enjoyed the following:

The Book of Kells/Long Room exhibit at Trinity College

The National Museum

The Guinness Brewery

The Jameson Distillery

The Musical Pub Crawl (starts at Oliver St. John Gogarty's Pub)