Trip Help: 3-4 weeks in July

Old Oct 8th, 2015, 05:41 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Trip Help: 3-4 weeks in July

Hi!
I want to visit Europe in July/August for. 3-4 weeks. The 4 countries id like to visit are Norway, Switzerland, Netherlands, and Denmark. I've never been to Europe and haven't had a vacation in a very long time. I'm a teacher, so I love learning new things and immersing myself in the culture . I enjoy the simple things, and am not looking for the nightlife

So... Flight: where should I fly into first? What's the best way to get to each country?

Sights: I'm a fan of exploring urban areas(big cities and also charming little towns) but also big on hiking and being out in nature. What are some of the best places to go to enjoy people and also the view?!

I think I'll just stop there and see what the responses are. Thank you! I appreciate the time and responses of others!
Old Oct 8th, 2015, 06:12 PM

Well that is the best time of year for those locations - should not be hellishly hot. But you have picked 3 of the most expensive places in Europe - with Norway the most expensive.

Is budget an issue for you? It doesn't mean you can't go to these places but either you need to be sure your budget is large enough - or look at ways to cut costs. The Let's Go Europe student guides is a wonderful resource for living at a modest cost.
Old Oct 8th, 2015, 08:30 PM
kja

You have so many delightful options! and with 3 or 4 weeks, you should be able to plan a wonderful trip.