Reload this Page >

Skiing in the Swiss Alps w/ Kids

Search

Search this Thread

Old Oct 14th, 2002, 11:15 AM
Caroline

Does anyone have suggestions for the best place to go skiing with kids--absolute beginner skiers? How about places to stay with a family of 5?

Old Oct 14th, 2002, 11:33 AM
Andre

Caroline,<BR><BR>Villars and Leysin come to mind - smaller, family-oriented resorts with lots of easy slopes for beginners.<BR><BR>Andre

Old Oct 14th, 2002, 11:38 AM
Caroline

Thanks Andre!<BR>Caroline

Old Oct 14th, 2002, 12:09 PM
Ingo

Caroline,<BR><BR>Definitely Scuol www.scuol.ch<BR><BR>Very family friendly, with a fantastic spa and very easy slopes at high altitude. Many apartments to rent.<BR><BR>I spend a week there every winter and was never disappointed.<BR><BR>Ingo

Old Oct 14th, 2002, 04:20 PM
skier

With family, you might look at Innsbruck, Austria. The city is a family/ski oriented friendly place, and there are countless nearby slopes of all levels of expertise. Many packages are available for ski season, either direct from some of the nicer hotels, or, may I dare suggest here, see you friendly travel agent. I got a beautiful package a few years ago from a travel agent, and I'm one who usually plans my own trips. As we get closer to winter, you'll probably see some airlines coming out with pretty good ski deals. Anyway, our whole family loved Innsbruck.

Old Oct 14th, 2002, 04:37 PM
Maurice