Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Europe
Reload this Page >

Question for those who have stayed at the Monge Hotel in Paris

Old Feb 15th, 2007, 01:28 AM
Original Poster

I have a reservation for a double street-facing room with shower, and my friend has a single street-facing room reserved at the Monge. Can anyone tell me about these rooms? How tiny are they? I'm looking forward to the location. After many trips to Paris, this is my first time staying in the Latin Quarter.
Old Feb 15th, 2007, 04:38 AM

there are photos posted on Tripadvisor by travelers that show street-side doubles. Expect any single to be very very small. Doubles booked for single use can be more comfortable.
Old Feb 15th, 2007, 05:21 AM

I doubt they have real single rooms that are only for 1 person.

I have stayed 3 times at Monge, all of them alone so I booked always a room for 1 person. 2 times I had street facing rooms. They were not large but still had a double bed, shower only bathroom. Those rooms could actually take 2 perons. At least the bed was not 1 person only size. The other time, I had a back side room that's a bit quieter and had a bit of view over the arena. That room was a bit bigger with a larger bathroom that had a tub. A couple friend stayed there in a back side double room, again the room was somehow larger + descent sized bathroom.