Reload this Page >

Question about hotel in 9th?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 23rd, 2002, 02:44 PM
gabby

I am travelling to Paris on Thursday. This is my first time going anywhere in Europe, so I am a bit nervous. Very excited also of course. <BR><BR>The hotel I am satying at is part of a package I bought online, and I am a bit worried that it is in a nasty neighborhood. The name of the hotel is St. Georges Opera - and it is located on 42 rue Notre Dame de Lorette in the 9th. <BR><BR>Does anyone have any words of comfort for me? Thank you!

Old Apr 23rd, 2002, 03:23 PM
kate

Hi gabby,<BR>I felt like a detective, trying to find something out about your hotel/the area/something!<BR>The best I could find is that it is near the Gare du Nord (Train station).The Notre Dame de Lorette is the Metro stop (#12) and there is a rue St Georges.This is all a little north of Madeleine and west of the Opera.<BR>Hope this helps a little!

Old Apr 23rd, 2002, 03:39 PM
Paula

I felt like playing detective too and didn't come up with much either. Your metro stop is St. George and you're just a few stops from St. Lazare where several metro lines converge. The hotel pictures that I found look nice enough. (Had to search under Hotel Saint Georges)<BR><BR>The bottom line is you're going to Paris and you're going to have a great time. As long as you're in the city, you're just a short metro ride from anywhere you want to go. <BR><BR>Check out this website: www.pagesjaunes.fr and type in the address (which is 46 rue Notre Dame<BR>de Lorette, not 42) on the line that says "Adresse" and type in Paris on the line that says "Localite" and click "Rechercher" and then you can click and see your hotel and the street your hotel is on as well as a map. It's a really fun site once you get the hang of it.<BR><BR>Paris is awesome. Have a great trip!

Old Apr 23rd, 2002, 04:06 PM
Jayelle