Please help choose destinations for 10 day trip to Europe

Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 31st, 2011, 01:30 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

My husband, sister, sister's boyfriend and I are planning a trip to Europe (late) October or November 2012 for approximately 10 days. I am looking for some ideas on destinations. Originally, I thought Dublin/London/Rome but after reading other forums it seems 10 days are not enough for three major cities. Any suggestions on 2 major cities and day trip(s)?

I studied abroad in '05 and visited London, Paris, Rome, Florence, Venice, Prague, and Seville. I don't mind going back to ONE of those, but am hoping to see a new city on this trip. My husband and sister's boyfriend have never been to Europe. My sister has been to London. We are interested in seeing amazing sights, eating amazing food, and the men would be thrilled if they could golf. Not so much into hiking/backpacking/skiing and things like that... prefer big cities.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thank you!
Old Dec 31st, 2011, 01:40 PM

If it were me in your situation, I would definitely go to Paris and then either Florence or Rome. Dublin would be great too, as would Barcelona or Madrid or Amsterdam or Berlin . . . Ah, decisions, decisions.
Old Dec 31st, 2011, 01:42 PM

How about Turkey and Greece?
Old Dec 31st, 2011, 01:53 PM
Original Poster

I would personally love to visit those places but my husband and sister do want to go to at least one "major" city like Rome or Paris...
Old Dec 31st, 2011, 02:08 PM

Paris and Berlin.
Old Dec 31st, 2011, 02:35 PM