Reload this Page >

How do I bring it all home??

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 1st, 2002, 07:07 PM
betty

Ok, now don't think this is a dumb qestion. This is my first time abroad (and only 2nd time flying); but I just read about the baggage handlers stealing a $200. pair of shoes from luggage - so my question is: how do I bring home my gifts for loved ones back home?? When I board the plane, can I carry my carry on bag, pocketbook and shopping bag (or bags)?

Old Jun 1st, 2002, 07:14 PM
kate

I travel to Europe at least once a year and within the US a couple of times at least.Never have I had anything stolen from my luggage.<BR>I always keep my luggage locked with good locks and I have the key on me in case they need to search them for security.<BR>Flying home from holidays with bags full of presents has never been a problem, I also carry a tote that zips closed with breakables in it,that fits under the seat on the plane.If something will fit in your purse,that is good too.I always carry any jewelry/cameras in my purse or carry on tote.<BR>You will be fine,don't worry.Have a great trip.Kate

Old Jun 1st, 2002, 07:20 PM
StCirq