Reload this Page >

help planning rome trip

Search

help planning rome trip

Search this Thread

Old Jul 20th, 2002, 08:13 PM
jen

help planning rome trip

Help! I am just beginning to plan a trip to Rome for November. I have a few questions. How do most travelers to Rome make their hotel reservations? Phone or email or fax? If I phone, can I expect to speak to someone who speaks English? Also, I am looking at airfares and am thinking of waiting on those for fall sales. What do you think of this? Can I assume prices will be lower for November? Thanks! PS Am thinking of staying at Hotel Navona or Residenza Zanardelli. Any comments on these?

Old Jul 20th, 2002, 08:50 PM
Kay

Jen,<BR>we were in Rome earlier this year and made our hotel reservations via email at Hotel Smeraldo which is in a great spot, 2 min walk from Campo de Fiori which has a market in the square most mornings. <BR>www.hotelsmeraldoroma.com<BR>We noticed the receptionist/desk clerks taking some phone reservations and they all spoke English but this would depend on the person and the hotel. We stayed at other hotels, outside Rome, where no one spoke English but we managed. We did all our hotel bookings via email, just make sure you take a print out of the confirmation with you.<BR>Kay

Old Jul 20th, 2002, 10:26 PM
Elle