Reload this Page >

Updated Costa info please

Search

Search this Thread

Old Nov 26th, 2002, 02:22 PM
Willy

Anybody have recent info about this cruise line and specifically the ship, Victoria?<BR>Have family sailing soon and want to know if this one is ok. Isn't this the company that had the Achille Lauro?

Old Nov 26th, 2002, 03:30 PM
Lew

The Achilie Lauro was owned by the Lauro Lines, no longer in the cruise ship business but still runs ferries in the Med.<BR><BR>Costa Cruise Lines is a division of Carnival Cruises. <BR><BR>I have no personal knowledge of the Victoria.

Old Nov 26th, 2002, 10:05 PM
Paul Therault

Hi Willy,<BR><BR>I sailed the Romantica and the Victoria in Europe and the line caters to Europeans and is a European experience. <BR><BR>I sailed the Atlantica in the Caribbean and it caters to Americans. It line was voted as having the best entertainment at sea with its street festivals, toga night, etc. You will have the same experience on the Victoria.<BR><BR>It is a five-star cruise line and you should not have any concerns. It will be a fabulous vacation.<BR><BR>Paul<BR><BR><BR>

Old Dec 2nd, 2002, 09:30 AM
cd

Paul<BR>We area on the Atlantica in January. I understand there will be two formal nights (tux or dark suit) and the other evenings, sportcoat, except for toga night. Is this info correct? Also, we have booked shore excursions thru locals. Any info on whether that is better than what the ship offers or vica versa? Thanks!

Old Dec 3rd, 2002, 01:22 AM
Paul Therault