El Yunque Rain Forest

Feb 3rd, 2005, 10:41 AM
Original Poster

El Yunque Rain Forest

Anyone been to El Yunque Rain Forest in PR?
Feb 3rd, 2005, 12:47 PM

Yes.
Feb 3rd, 2005, 06:48 PM

to statia: i am laughing hard here in maine
to little: no doubt some better posters will chime in soon
s: still laughing, how is it you get to live where you do?
Feb 3rd, 2005, 07:02 PM

Yes. El Yunque is beautiful and you'll like it. You should go.
Feb 3rd, 2005, 08:29 PM

Virginia, I was honestly not trying to be funny, but I wasn't sure what else to add. If the OP has more questions, I'll be more than happy to answer.

We get to live here because of my DH's job application some thirteen years ago (or was it maybe longer than that?). Of course, after nearly 10 years on my duff, he finally managed to put me to work, too.
Feb 4th, 2005, 12:18 PM
Original Poster

Sorry I didn't post more questions. (I'm a little new to this)
I'll be going on a Royal Caribbean cruise to the Eastern Caribbean in May. The El Yunque tour is definitely something that I'm interested in and I was wondering if anyone knew a little more about it. Is it worth the trip? Any suggestions i.e. What to bring, etc.
Thanks for the response.
- Michelle
Feb 4th, 2005, 07:27 PM

I've been to El Yunque a couple times. The best was when we went with a friend who lives in Puerto Rico and knows the rain forest well. He pointed out things we had not even seen on our previous visits. Definitely wear good walking shoes or sneakers.
Feb 5th, 2005, 06:20 AM

Michelle, don't worry about being new. It takes all of us a little time to get used the the forums and the best way to get the answers we're seeking.

I did the tour a few years ago with a tour guide and it was very nice. I'd say we spent about three hours in the forest. I would suggest taking the tour that you are planning and wearing comfortable shoes and clothing as suggested above.
Feb 5th, 2005, 01:19 PM
Original Poster