Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > United States
Reload this Page >

What is your opinion about the Residence Inn in Gainesville, FL?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 30th, 2004, 02:59 AM
z
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We are going to be in Gainesville for three nights/days in November and would like to have a place with kitchen facilities. It seems Residence Inn would be a perfect place to stay in. Would appreciate your opinion about this place and the area it is located in. Also a location of a closest supermarket would be helpful. Thanks for your help
Old Aug 30th, 2004, 06:21 AM

What is the location of this Residence Inn? I'm familiar w/Gainesville but don't know where this is.
Old Aug 30th, 2004, 06:36 AM
z
Original Poster

Thank you, Tandoori_Girl. Residence Inn is located at 4001 SW 13th Street.
Old Aug 31st, 2004, 04:38 AM
z
Original Poster

Gainesville, I need your help!
Old Aug 31st, 2004, 05:24 AM

I'm no expert, but I see you're still not getting any help. I was surprised that the Residence Inn isn't listed in my AAA tour book, but it's last year's edition, so possibly this is a new hotel? I did bring it up on the Marriott site and see where it is -- on the south bound 441.
I've driven through there and don't think it's exactly a neighborhood for a lot of walking or anything to do. It is a convenient place for getting back and forth to the university or wherever you want to go in town. Don't worry, you'll be able to find a supermarket near by, just ask at the desk.
I'm assuming you'll have a car. Right?
Old Aug 31st, 2004, 06:39 AM
z
Original Poster

Patrick, thank you so much. yes, we will have a car and because we have some business to take care at the university it seems it is a right place to stay. We won't have much time for taking walks near the hotel and it is possible they have a health club. Thanks again.
Zenka
Old Aug 31st, 2004, 06:53 AM

Sorry to leave you hanging.