Solo Trip to NYC - Here I goOOoOOOoo!!

Search

Search this Thread

Old May 12th, 2009, 01:32 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I will be in NYC this Friday the 15th thru Monday the 18th.
It's my first time out there..and I'm going ALONE!! YAY!!
Here's what I have planned..let me know what you guys think!

Friday - arrival 12:30pm
Check In @ the Doubletree Metropolitan and settle in
Grab a bite to eat.
Check out Empire State Building - Radio City Music Hall
Walk to Rockefeller Center - Top of the Rock for the sunset
Dinner
Times Square @ Night
Party @ Water Taxi Beach

Saturday -
Stock Exchange/Wall Street
Brooklyn Bridge
Statue of Liberty
Ground Zero
Shopping in the Lower East Side
Broadway show - mama mia
Party @ Pacha and Afterhours @ Club Shelter

Sunday -
Central Park
Nat. History Museum
the Met
NY Library
5th avenue Stores
Anything else I missed??
Party @ 718 sessions and Sullivan Room

Monday -
Probably catch lunch somewhere..maybe see one sight i missed...
Leave the hotel at 2:30 for my 5pm flight.

Any input?

Thanks!
Old May 12th, 2009, 01:34 PM

Sunday looks kinda busy.
Old May 12th, 2009, 01:39 PM

I would not go both the Empire State Building and Top Of the Rock

Wall Street on Saturday is filled with just tourists. Be sure to go Trinity Church across the Street, Robert Fulton and Alexander Hamilton are buried in there.

You can wave to the buildings as you pass them on Sudnay.
Old May 12th, 2009, 01:44 PM

Sunday looks completely unreasonable. I did the Natural History Museum and Central Park in 1 day last year without seeing everything. Are you going to be running the whole time?
Old May 12th, 2009, 01:51 PM
Original Poster

I don't think i'm going into the empire state building. i just want to see it from the outside to say i was there!

Good deal on the Trinity Church!
Old May 12th, 2009, 01:57 PM

Also you might consider that Saturday is the Sabbath for Jews and some of the shops on the LES may be closed on Saturday.