RITZ CARLTON NAPLES GOLF RESORT

Old Jan 23rd, 2003, 02:43 PM
CINDY

RITZ CARLTON NAPLES GOLF RESORT

We are considering a summer vacation to the Naples area this summer.We have the option of staying at the Ritz Carlton Beach resort or the new Ritz Carlton golf resort which is 3 miles away. For the price of a non-view room at the beach resort, we can stay at the golf resort in a suite. We can utilize the Beach property during the day including their spa and pools. Has anyone stayed at the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort? If so what was your experience?

Thanks for your feedback.

Cindy

Old Jan 23rd, 2003, 02:53 PM
Patrick

Cindy as a Naples resident I've not seen the rooms at the very new Golf Resort, but only the public rooms which are nice. Are you playing golf?
The biggest drawback I can see is that you mention summer, which you probably know is normally unbearably hot and humid in Naples. The only real relief from that are the Gulf breezes, making a stay at the beach location a whole lot more pleasant than the Golf resort.

I'm also confused by what you mean by a "non view room" at the beach resort. When the hotel was built one of its greatest features is that every single room faces the Gulf. Perhaps your room would be rather low, hence not a great view, but it is news to me that there are such things as "non view" rooms there at all.

This may not be the greatest help, but a couple things to consider.

Old Jan 23rd, 2003, 03:08 PM
Steve

Unless you plan to play golf I would recommend the Ritz Carlton Beach resort. It is one of the best resorts in the U.S. Why do you want to drive to the beach everyday when you can just stay there. The rooms at the Ritz Beach resort are quite large and beautiful and as the poster above said there are no non-view rooms. All rooms have an ocean view. We stayed in the cheapest category - coastal view - and we had a great view from our balcony. It is a sideways view rather than straight on but still very nice.