Search

North Sanibel

Search this Thread

Old Oct 13th, 2002, 08:14 PM
John

North Sanibel

Has anyone rented on North Sanibel, I have never done Sanibel/Captiva before but I am looking for a quiet get away for me and my two kids (2.5 and .5 yrs). I saw a very nice website with some great rental homes on North Sanibel.

If you have been
1) How was it?
2) How did you get to the island?
3) Since no cars on the island did you leave a rental behind or did you take a taxi from the airport to the ferry?

Please give your thoughts. Thank you. John
[email protected]

Old Oct 13th, 2002, 08:23 PM
xxx

Sanibel and Captiva are beautiful, quiet and relaxing. Cars are allowed on both Sanibel and Captiva.

Old Oct 14th, 2002, 02:57 AM
Jeanne

I don't understand. You are looking for a quiet get away for you and your two kids (2.5 and .5 yrs)? Once you have two kids this age it will never be quiet. Try to find a place which cater to kids. I like Sanibel but I would hate to be there with small kids running around. The place where we stay doesn't accept children under 12.

Old Oct 14th, 2002, 03:17 AM
Sharon

Just because people have children does not mean necessarily that they like to go to places that "cater" to children. This man is entitled to have some R and R. Jeanne you are just flat out rude. Yet another example of the typical rude comments you see on the Fodors board.

Old Oct 14th, 2002, 04:40 AM
Cheryl

John, you can drive over the bridge/causeway to Sanibel for $2.00 or $3.00. Try this website: www.sanibel-captiva.org. Have fun. The islands are beautiful and a great place to relax with your children.

Old Oct 14th, 2002, 04:44 AM
sandy