Search

Hotels.com

Search this Thread

Old Oct 5th, 2006, 07:19 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hotels.com

I have never used them before and am wondering if anyone has had any problems with them.
Reason I am asking is because a room that I am looking for a night is listed at 209.00 and than the other selections are 93.00 for almost the same room.
Hummmmmmmm to good to be true?
Thanks for any input ~ think I should act fast.
Old Oct 5th, 2006, 07:21 AM
Original Poster

Should add...nice hotel 4 star. River North
Old Oct 5th, 2006, 07:28 AM

I have had very good luck with www.travelnow.com for hotels in Europe (and I believe travelnow is in some way related to www.hotels.com).

Through travelnow I have gotten deals as good as the one of which you are suspicious.
Old Oct 5th, 2006, 07:29 AM

sorry to be blunt but your question is very confusing...

Is the $93 rate at the Hotel.com website and the $209 rate at the actual hotel website?

What does "the other selections" mean?

Where is River North?

"Almost the same room" is not the same as "the same room" so are you really comparing apples to apples?
Old Oct 5th, 2006, 07:35 AM

Hi Bags,

There is a poster on the Europe board who was saying that he booked his Italy hotels on Hotels.com and now cannot cancel them. I would check very carefully on their cancelation policy!
Old Oct 5th, 2006, 07:38 AM

I always check with a hotel directly before booking through any of the booking sites. Most of the time I can get the same rate or even less by booking directly. I have used booking sites (expedia, orbitz, travelhero but not hotels) without any problem. And i also agree to carefully read the cancellation policy regardless of where you book.
Old Oct 5th, 2006, 07:45 AM

This situation is worth a phone call to the hotel to ask what the difference is or if they can match the price.
Old Oct 5th, 2006, 07:46 AM
Original Poster

Sorry!