Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > United States
Reload this Page >

Fab. Hotels in Las Vegas...Thanksgiving???

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 21st, 2005, 08:33 AM
AAF
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We are thinking of going to Las Vegas for Thanksgiving or perhaps the following day and taking the entire family. I know this is a long time away. We are thinking of staying at the Bellagio or an equivalent hotel. How can I make sure I get a top (cheap) rate? Any good ideas? I'm new to this. My thoughts are since I'm planning so far in advance I should be able to do something really good! Any super experienced travellers out there that can help me with some ideas of hotels and plans? Many thanks! It's for something special (besides Thanksgiving).
Old Feb 21st, 2005, 09:08 AM

I don't think Bellagio and cheap generally go together, but to get the best rates, the way to go is usually through the hotel web site. Sign up for their email list and you'll receive notification of special offers. Generally you can book now at whatever rate you find and cancel up to 48 hours before your trip. If between now and then the prices come down, the hotel will give you the reduced price.

Bellagio is a first class hotel. The Wynn hotel, a bit further north on the strip, should be as well. It opens in April.

Other fine properties might include Venetian, Mandalay Bay, Four Seasons, Caesar's Palace. Check them all for prices and specials.

In addition, I recommend signing up for the email specials at www.travelzoo.com. You can often find out about good Vegas hotel deals that way.