Reload this Page >

english family need help

Search

english family need help

Search this Thread

Old Aug 22nd, 2002, 04:04 AM
richard

english family need help

hi, i have read a number of messages, and MB looks a good place to go, BUT, i understand that it is 60 miles long!. which bit is best for 2 adults with 15 yr old daughter? main enjoyment, beach, pool, eating & drinking.
cheers a bunch richard

Old Aug 22nd, 2002, 04:36 AM
xxx

Hi richard.

If this post is for real, I would suggest that you explain where MB is. You question posted on the general US board and therefore I have no idea what/where you are talking about. I'm probably not the only one.

Good Luck.

Old Aug 22nd, 2002, 04:56 AM
myrtle

I'm going to take a guess and say it''s Myrtle Beach.

If so, I'm no expert on the place, but I can tell you that North MB is a little quieter than the rest of the area. MB isn't one of my favorite places, but there's lots to do for a teenager and if you like to golf, it's a good spot.

Old Aug 22nd, 2002, 05:04 AM
fashiongirl

My guess would be he means Miami Beach. Well, dear?

Old Aug 22nd, 2002, 05:09 AM
xxx

Richard - assuming you mean Miami Beach, it depends on your interests. South Beach is a wonderful area with tons of restaurants and nightlife in the old Art Deco architectural area. That being said, it's trendy and noisy and very popular with the twenty something club crowd. South Beach does have a wonderful beach with comfortable lounge chairs you can rent.

Depending on how much time you have, I would split time between South Beach (3-4 nights) and somewhere more resort like, Sanibel or Captiva Island.

Old Aug 22nd, 2002, 05:10 AM
xxx

Richard, the best area to go to would be the Litchfield/Pawleys Island area. Beautiful wide beaches and lots to do. Very historical area and Charleston is only an hour away.

Old Aug 22nd, 2002, 05:29 AM
Just a

Manhattan Blvd?

Old Aug 22nd, 2002, 06:05 AM
Jen