Search

Boston Wyndham

Search this Thread

Old May 28th, 2006, 06:29 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Boston Wyndham

I'm planning on spending a weekend in November in Boston with my husband and two sons (17 and 19). After checking trip advisor, and reading previous posts on Fodor's I'm completely confused as to whether or not to stay at the Wyndham. Has anyone been there recently? The reviews of the rooms range from dirty and dingy to clean and very large. Any other recommendations?
Old May 28th, 2006, 08:06 PM

I have no personal experience at the Wyndham, but I have heard the same you have, mixed reviews.
My husband and I spent Easter weekend in Boston with our two kids (24, 20) and we stayed at the Eliot Hotel on corner of Mass and Comm Ave -
and it was delightful - separate bedroom for the kids with plenty of room for them - and a living room connecting to our room plenty big for hanging out, relaxing, tv at night or a game, reading, etc and doors that shut to our room -
I would recommend looking into that hotel as an option- it's a great location.
Old May 29th, 2006, 03:09 AM

Also no personal experience - but if you reserve, make sure it is Wyndham Boston, not the one they refer to as Boston/Chelsea.
Old Jun 1st, 2006, 12:33 PM

I live here, and have stayed there once. A few years ago, during a snowstorm, my husband's company put some employees up there to ensure they'd be at work the next day.

The room he was assigned to was clean, big and gorgeous. I loved it!

Just a question - why were you thinking of staying in the Financial District? Aside from Faneuil Hall / Quincy Market nearby, the area is very quiet on the weekends.
Old Jun 1st, 2006, 12:56 PM

The Wyndham is a good hotel. I often refer people there because you can often get it at a lower price than other Boston hotels. I've seen some of the rooms there and they seemed very nice. It's in the Financial District and is a short walk to Faneuil Hall, the North End and several T stops.