who else LIVES in italy?

Apr 20th, 2003, 09:26 AM
Original Poster

who else LIVES in italy?

hello, all. i am new to the fodor's website, and i was curious to know if there are many others who, like me, live abroad. i have lived in florence, italy for a little over two years. i am getting married this fall in chicago, and then we will come back here to live.

by the way, if anyone has questions about florence in particular, i would be happy to help, if i can. thanks!
Apr 20th, 2003, 10:19 AM

Hi Lizzy!
I live in Rome (actually 15 miles from Rome) and I am italian, but I will move soon to California to get married and live there. I wish you all the best for your life and I am sure you will find this community and this site very very interesting.
Apr 20th, 2003, 12:53 PM
Original Poster

hi batuffolina!
thanks for your response. congratulations on your upcoming wedding. by the way, are you getting a fiance visa to get married in the states? my understanding is that you don't need one if you are not planning on staying in the states after the wedding, but i'm not sure. what has your experience been, if you don't mind my asking?
Apr 20th, 2003, 02:20 PM

who else LIVES in italy?

Hmmm !

There are about 59,999,999 Italians (not including yourself) !

Peter
http://tlp.netfirms.com

Apr 20th, 2003, 08:36 PM

My heart lives in Italy, but my body lives in California. Where are you planning to live in CA, Batuffolina?
Apr 21st, 2003, 02:07 AM

Hi Lizzy, I was three weeks in Florence last year and loved it especially the fact that there are so many nationalities there, a lot teaching and a lot of students. It was a vibrant place. There are many queries on this board about Florence so I'm sure you will be an asset.
Apr 21st, 2003, 03:37 AM

Hi Lizzy,
If you look up "ex pats" here, you'll see lots of people like us who live abroad. Check it out.
Ciao from Milano!
Melissa
Apr 21st, 2003, 07:15 AM

Hi Lizzy,