Venturing even further

Search

Venturing even further

Search this Thread

Old Sep 28th, 2015, 10:41 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Venturing even further

Hey, I'm an 18 year old student from Singapore.

I have been to different parts of Asia like Japan and Korea alone and recently I have been considering a trip to Europe this December (During my semester break, which is 2 weeks)

I was wondering if you all could give some inputs on this itinerary or some tips that might help when I am there.

Depart from Singapore

Day 1: London
Buckingham Palace
Piccadilly Circus
Westminster Abby, Big ben & London Eye
London Bridge

Day 2: London
Camden Town
Soho
Hyde Park, Kensington Garden, Notting Hill
Harrods

Day 3: Paris
Travel from London to Paris with EUROSTAR
Eiffel tower
Notre Dame
Arch de Triumph
Sacre Coeur

Day 4: Paris
River cruise
Louvre
Galeries Lafayette

Day 5: Amsterdam
Travel from Paris Nord to Amsterdam with Thalys
Hire a bike
Free and easy

Day 6: Amsterdam
Canal cruise
Concertgebouw

Day 7: Berlin
Travel from Amsterdam to Berlin.
Brandeburg Gate
Reichstag
Siegessaule
Checkpoint charlie

Day 8: Berlin
Berlin Wall
Kurfurstendam
Kadewe

Day 9: Vienna
Opera house
Sacher cafe (Coffee)
Austrian National Library

Day 10: Vienna
Schonbrum Palace

Day 11: Rome
Fly to rome
Colosseum
Trevi Fountain
Pantheon
Galateria La Dolce Vita

Day 12: Rome
Vatican City
St. Peter’s Basilica
Capitoline Hill

Fly Back to Singapore

Thank you!
Old Sep 28th, 2015, 10:54 PM

Hi zoohairee, you seem to not have taken into account the travel time. Are you arriving in London on day 1 or the day before? If you check out on day 3, get to Paris, check into your hotel - part of the day will be gone, and you'll have 1,5 days left in Paris. Same for Amsterdam, Berlin, Vienna; you have 1,5 days to see these cities. You will also spend a lot of time and money on travel.
You are planning to see 6 large cities in 12 days, including traveling between those places.