venice hotel choice

Search

venice hotel choice

Search this Thread

Old Jul 1st, 2006, 10:22 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
venice hotel choice

Hi all, I am still planning my November trip--a mere 17 weeks away. I have some hotel recommendations from a travel agent. I have never used a travel agent before but this person comes highly recommended from a dear and well-traveled friend.

In Venice, she suggested the Ca' Amadi or the Villa Igea. They both look good based on what I have read here and on Trip Advisor so I feel good about that.

I wondered what all yall thought, if anyone has been to either hotel recently, or had a unique perspective.

I will be traveling with my sister, neither of us has been to Italy. Venice is our first stop on a Venice--Florence--Rome intinerary.

I always look forward to all of your comments.

Thank you.
Old Jul 3rd, 2006, 06:37 PM
Original Poster

Anyone have any recent experience with these hotels? Any gems nearby that you recommend? Thoughts, opinions, advice?

Thank you,

OO
Old Jul 3rd, 2006, 06:51 PM

Hi olive_oil, never heard of them which doesn't mean much. Do you have websites for these hotels?
Old Jul 3rd, 2006, 07:00 PM
Original Poster

Yes, LoveItaly, these are the websites for each. The second one, The Villa Igea, is the less expensive annex of the main hotel which appears in the website, as I understand it.

www.caamadi.it

www.hotelsavoiajolanda.com
Old Jul 4th, 2006, 06:22 AM
travelaxe

hi
try looking at the following links if you would like to see more choice of where to stay:
http://destinia.com/hotels/hotels--i...urope/29128/en
hope this is of some use to you.

Old Jul 4th, 2006, 06:34 AM

Hi olive oil~

Due to the holiday weekend you may not get too many responses, but if they receive good reviews here and tripadvisor, you should be set.

Maybe try to top off your thread tomorrow when more posters are here.