Search

Traveling from Los Angeles to England, Paris,France, Italy -HELP

Search this Thread

Old Jan 25th, 2011, 09:58 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Traveling from Los Angeles to England, Paris,France, Italy -HELP

Hello there,

This is my first time traveling to Europe and I can really use some guidance.

First off traveling from Los Angeles, CA to England for 5-7 days to visit Godson in Lakenheath Air Force Base in Mid June then hoping to make it to Paris, Italy (Tuscany, Venice, Rome (Vatican)

Any recommendations on which route to take, methods of transportaiton, places to stay/visit number of days, etc...would be greatly appreciated!

Looking to take a total of 14 vacation days from time leaving LAX back home.
Thank you!
Old Jan 25th, 2011, 10:14 AM

14 days total from LA.
Days 1 and 14 will be all about getting to and from Europe.
Therefore you have 12 days on the ground to do anything.
You plan for 5-7 days in Godson.
That leaves 5-7 days to see Paris, Tuscany, Venice, and Rome.
If you spend just 5 days in Godson, you have 7 days to visit elsewhere. Given the places you hope to visit, I would visit no more than 2 of the 4 in the 7 days.
Keep in mind that every time you change hotels/cities you will lose at least half a day to travel and logistics.
Also be sure to check into multicity flights: fly LA to England; travel around; fly from last place (Paris? Rome?) to LA.

Possibilities I see with your timing:
Godson + Paris
Godson + Paris + Venice
Godson + Venice + Rome
Godson + Paris + Rome
Godson + Rome
Old Jan 25th, 2011, 10:18 AM

Received 50 Likes on 7 Posts
ellenm has about laid out your options (only I think it is to visit your God son -- not <i>in</i> Godson )
Old Jan 25th, 2011, 10:33 AM
Original Poster