Search

3 days Paris, 3 days Rome

Search this Thread

Old Apr 25th, 2008, 06:02 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
3 days Paris, 3 days Rome

Hello All,

I am planning to book a trip to Paris and Rome and it is (so far) for three days in each location. Is this enough time in each? This is my first time to Europe and I don't want to be rushed. While in Rome I also wanted to take the train to Venice, can I do a one day trip in Venice? Should I increase this trip to 8 days?

Neotraveler6
Old Apr 25th, 2008, 06:08 AM

I would increase it to 8 days and do one or the other (France or Italy)...but not both. Unless you have some reason to know you'll never go back!

Believe me. All of us, when planning our first trip, went through the kitchen-sink routine of trying to throw in too much. You'll have a much nicer trip by concentrating on one area. I could easily spend 8 days in Paris...in fact, we did! On our first trip.
Old Apr 25th, 2008, 06:11 AM

When I'm planning a trip with multiple cities, I like to block out my time.

So, if I;m going to Paris first, I know first day I'll land, celar customs, get into city,check in, and it will be after lunch. And, I may be bit jet lagged. So I probably have half a day.

If I were going to Rome, I know I'll need to get to airport early, then flying time, luggage, get into city, and check into my hotel. Lose another half day. When I leave Rome to come home, need to get to airport early....etc.

Put this into your schedule and see if this leaves enough time to do what you want.

If you really want to see both you can do it, but realize it will be a compromise when compared to visiting only one city

Old Apr 25th, 2008, 06:17 AM
Original Poster