Staying in Enfield...

Old Dec 9th, 2004, 01:57 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Staying in Enfield...

Hi,
I am going to be staying in Enfield (guess it's in Nothern London). Is there any of the main tour attraction...like westminster abbey and stuff, near there. Is there anything that is cool near there? Just asking since it is my first time to London. Thanks
Old Dec 9th, 2004, 02:34 PM

It is a loooooong way from Westminster Abbey. Enfield is in far northern London - it is just inside the M25 motorway and is closer to places like Hatfield House and St Albans than it is to any central London sites. I think you'd pretty much have to take the train into London for sightseeing.

One thing not too far from there is Waltham Abbey.

But if this is primarily a London sightseeing trip - you will be a long distance from anywhere . . . . . .

Old Dec 9th, 2004, 04:23 PM
Original Poster

I was hoping to make this a pretty sight seeing intensive vacation. I am assuming that it would be logical then to use the Tube to get to central London?
Old Dec 9th, 2004, 06:02 PM

Actually not very logical. The tube doesn't go to Enfield. You'll probably have to take the train into London. You could take buses but it would be very slow going.

You can check the Transport for London website for help - it has a journey planner at http://journeyplanner.tfl.gov.uk/user

Curious why you chose Enfield for a "sight seeing intensive vacation"?

Old Dec 9th, 2004, 07:48 PM
Original Poster

Not a choice. I am going to see my little sis and thats where she lives. So its kinda link a free place to stay helps on the budget. So I guess the train it is. Thanks for the site by the way.
Old Dec 9th, 2004, 07:49 PM
Original Poster

Meant to say 'So its kinda like a free place to stay that will help the budget.
Old Dec 9th, 2004, 08:13 PM
Original Poster