REALLY inexpensive hotels in Florence

Old Dec 16th, 2001, 10:06 AM
Suzanne

REALLY inexpensive hotels in Florence

I am in the final stages of planning my trip to Europe. I have hotels picked out in just about every place except Florence. I will be traveling alone so I am looking for safe and clean but I am also looking not to spend very much. I am looking at pensions around 60 to 70 lire that are simple, clean, and quiet. I am a teacher so I tend to be frugal. I am also a person who only needs a room to sleep,and store luggage. I don't need "a view" (!) or special amenities. I do not want to stay in a hostel.<BR><BR>One hotel suggested was Burchianti. I would appreciate any other suggestions or comments on Burchianti.<BR><BR>

Old Dec 16th, 2001, 10:12 AM
Dottie

I answered this to a simular post Message: Albergo Firenze (055)214.203-268.301<BR>Fax 212370<BR>We stayed at this hotel in "99". It had pleasant room and newly remodeled private baths. Two blocks from the Duomo! What a wonderful location!! We walked everywhere!!! It was not expensive but I don't remember what it acually costs. I think somewhere around $50.00 a night including a continental breakfast.<BR><BR>t...

Old Dec 16th, 2001, 03:47 PM
Suzanne

Oops...I meant 60,000 to 70,000 Lire which would be around 30-35 US dollars.

Old Dec 16th, 2001, 05:57 PM
Leone

Suzanne: I would look into a B&B called "A Room with a View" http://www.bnb.it/beb/in5.htm which is for women only. My daughter, granddaughters and I stayed there this Spring and found the place to be marvelous. It consists of 4 bedrooms, 2 baths, an immaculate kitchen with every type of food you would want for breakfast, and the apt. is very quiet. It is located on the Borgo Pinti in a residential building, 3rd or 4th floor, no elevator. The price is within your requirements. <BR>

Old Dec 16th, 2001, 06:01 PM
Leone