Positano or Capri

Search

Positano or Capri

Search this Thread

Old May 16th, 2006, 08:28 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Positano or Capri

I am new to this forom and I am getting the most wonderful information to help me plan a 4 week trip in late September/early October with my DH. We are going to spend 4 days in Rome, travel down to the Amalfi coast and then on to Sicily for the first 2 weeks. We have one unplanned day that we can spend in either Positano or take a day trip to Capri. I have studied both locations and simply cannot make up my mind. Help! Unfortunaely, because of our other plans it is not possible to do both. Does anyone have a preference?
Old May 17th, 2006, 02:06 PM

If you are just daytripping, I suggest Capri. There is more to see and do there- hiking, shopping, people watching, boat tour, villa tour. Get there early and make the most of your day!

Positano is more of a place to relax on the beach or by the pool, shop a little (it doesn't take long), drinks and then have dinner.
Old May 17th, 2006, 07:41 PM
Original Poster

Thank you Zoecat. That really makes sense. DH always reminds me too that this will not be our last trip over there and we will have other opportunities. I certainly hope that's true! But I have read many wonderful things about both locations and am obsessing a bit about what would be the best choice!
Old May 18th, 2006, 06:27 AM