Search

Please help with Rome Itinerary :)

Search this Thread

Old Sep 4th, 2007, 09:55 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Please help with Rome Itinerary :)

Hello Fodorites!!

I discovered this forum only recently (talk about living in the dark age!) and have learnt so much. Thank you all for your wonderful postings.

Quick word about us - we are a married couple, love to travel, have been living in the US since 5 years now - almost as tourists, have explored a lot of this vast beautiful country and now are headed for our first European trip. I've travelled to Amsterdam, London, Moscow and St. Pete but Jazz has not been to Europe before. We love trying new cuisines, art and architecture (im not an expert in either). Jazz is in HR and im a business consultant.

We have 2.5 days in Rome starting next week. We will reach Rome by mid-afternoon on Sunday and will leave there on Tuesday night for Florence.

I kinda have an itinerary planned, but we feel we will be rushed to not be able to see the Castle San Angela and the Galleria Borghese (apologies it i've spelt them incorrectly). Please share your insights and give us your suggestions on how can we see all the beautiful sights in Rome in the 2.5 days we have there.

Thanks in advance!
Prat
Old Sep 5th, 2007, 12:51 AM

Hi Prat - The Rome Tourist Office website has an itinerary for seeing the highlights of Rome in 2 days - a good place to start

www.romaturismo.it

Hope this helps ...

Steve
Old Sep 5th, 2007, 02:06 AM