Paris for 3 days need help

Old Jan 6th, 2010, 09:21 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Paris for 3 days need help

Hi I am staying in Paris for three days in April on return from a study tour in Italy.
I have booked at a hotel in rue des Ecoles which I think is in the 6th.
Can anyone help me with ideas for shopping trips 9 (clothing).on a budget. I was thinking of a hop on hop of bus as my means of getting around. I am not that good with directions and just tend to wander where my shopping addiction takes me.
Any ideas would be greatly appreciated as have read so much am getting very confused.
I will be arriving Sunday lunch time and leaving Thursday morning.
Thanks Jill
Old Jan 6th, 2010, 10:47 PM

Are you using hte HOHO bus tour just as a means of transport...or are you using it also for sightseeing...if just for transport it is very expensive. Buy a carnet and take the metro or buses - much much cheaper! Or walk! Your hotel can help you with which routes to take, its quite straight forward once you understand how it works.

As for cheap shopping. Ask your hotel where the nearest Monoprix and C&A are. I know there are some on Rue Rivoli and Montparnasse - both easily accessible from rue des ecoles.

I'm sure others will be able to help more with that!

Enjoy!
Old Jan 7th, 2010, 12:53 AM
Original Poster

I was thinking of using the hop on to do some sightseeing as well that way I get to see a lot more of the city than if I just pick a few places to explore. What do you think. I have been given lots of names of shops to visit but all in very different areas this way I was hoping that maybe I might sstumble across something in my price range while still getting a chance to look at how the rich spend their days.
Just need advice on to as wheter the hop on would be what I am after, and what areas for cheap clothing. our dollar is half a euro.!!
Old Jan 7th, 2010, 12:59 AM