Paris

Mar 8th, 2015, 11:35 PM
Original Poster

Paris

I will be in London from 25/03/15 onwards. Planning to spend some time in Paris from 02/04/15 to 06/04/15 in Paris as I will be departing from Heathrow Airport on 7/04/15 12noon flight .

1. Anything insteresting in Paris beside the Lourve and Eiffel Tower ?
2. Best and cheapest way to travel from London to Paris ?
3. Best and most affordable way to travel around Paris ?
4. Best and affordable tour agencies/operators?
5. Clean,affordable, safe and convenient location to stay?

Please advice as this is my first time to Paris and wish to enjoy my stay there =)

Thank you very much in advance for any advice that will be provided by all members =)
Mar 8th, 2015, 11:53 PM

1: Depends on your interests, but, yes, of course - the destination guide on this site and any good guide book will give you plenty of ideas depending on your tastes.

2: If you're already in London, the Eurostar train from city centre to city centre.

3: Public transport (metro and bus):
http://www.ratp.fr/en/ratp/c_21879/visiting-paris/
http://goparis.about.com/od/transpor..._and_Buses.htm

4: No idea, but if you can manage a little French it's really not difficult to do it yourself.

5: What's your budget?
http://www.fodors.com/community/euro...ank-thread.cfm
http://www.fodors.com/community/euro...ank-thread.cfm
Mar 9th, 2015, 12:22 AM

1. You are in desperate need of a good guide book. DK Eyewitness, Fodors, or Michelin Green guides are all very good.

2. Eurostar is very easy and very inexpensive if you purchase tickets well in advance. It´s too late for cheap tickets for this month but you can take a look:

www.eurostar.com
www.capitainetrain.com/

3. Individual tickets t+ purchased in blocks of 10 unites at 14.10€ (or 1.80€ each). The ticket t+ is valid for buses, métro, funicular, or tramways.

4. You do not need a guide or tour group. See answer #1.