Need Hotel for One Night in Frankfurt

Old Mar 27th, 2007, 08:42 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need Hotel for One Night in Frankfurt

Hi everyone. This is my first time on this board as I have been spending all of my time on the Africa board. We are going to Africa at the end of May and in typical airline frequent flyer fashion United has messed up our reservations. We thought we were leaving from US to Frankfurt and then connecting later that day. Actually have tickets that show that. In a stroke of luck I called this week to ask a question and was informed that actually our tickets were changed to leave on the 31st. That means we need to spend one night in Frankfurt. That gives us an evening and most of a day to do something.

Can anyone give me a hotel suggestion that is moderately priced and conveniently located. We will have to be back at the airport by about 3:00 for a 5:00 flight. We want to see a little of the city and get a good nights sleep before the second 14 hour flight. Also a good restaurant.

All suggestions apprecited.
Old Mar 28th, 2007, 04:49 PM
yk

What's your budget?

I recently won a bid on Priceline for the Frankfurt Marriott for $61/night. It's about 5-10 min walk from the main train station.
Old Mar 28th, 2007, 05:01 PM

Yes, the Frankfurt Marriott is a great choice. My husband and I were there last month thru Priceline at $65/per night and paid the additional $50 for upgrade to the Executive Floor. It was worth it. Food service and snacks all day, free internet connection in the room which otherwise was $19.99.

Transportation was very convenient. Trams 16 snd 17 right in front of hotel connecting to Central Station, which is about 15-20 to the airport.
Old Mar 28th, 2007, 05:35 PM