Reload this Page >

Help pick a Positano hotel, please

Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 29th, 2002, 04:56 AM
Jennifer

Hope I haven't worn out my welcome, but I'm a novice Italy traveler.<BR><BR>As I explained in an earlier post, I have heard such wonderful things about the Villa Franca, but they are only available at a less-than-optimal time during our trip -- with only a partial view. Should I contort everything else to make sure we stay there, or pick one of the following:<BR><BR>1) Buca di Bacco (we really wanted to stay someplace with a view, but maybe we'll have already gotten that in Anacapri and it won't matter?)<BR>2) Eden Roc Suites -- saw some bad feedback on here about a nasty above ground pool...it's our honeymoon! (But they do offer a King suite!)<BR>3) Poseidon only has a village view/partial sea view<BR>4) Le Agavi hasn't gotten back to me yet.<BR><BR>We're willing to spend up to $300/night. If anyone can help make distinctions between this group of hotels, we'd be forever grateful.<BR>Thank you all so much.

Old Apr 29th, 2002, 05:15 AM
Julie

Poseidon is very nice and even a partial view of the harbor could be quite pleasant. You can always take a couple of glasses of wine and stroll by the pool in the evening to get a complete view. Did you consider and reject Covo dei Sareceni? It's right on the harbor/sea and has balcomies overlooking everything. From second floor you get nice views. We loved it and I understand it has been recently redone again. If you haven't already, check it out too.

Old Apr 29th, 2002, 10:34 AM
Laura