Reload this Page >

could use some advice on future trip to London

Old Mar 24th, 2006, 08:25 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi all.......

What a great site this is!!!! I am new to all this, so please bear with me if I dont know exactly what I'm doing.

I am planning a trip to London in the fall. The first week of October actually. There are several people going, but not everyone is going over on the same day, and making same plans (not that this probably matters to you, just thought I'd throw that in) Anyways, when would the best time be to make my arrangements? Thinking of booking flight and hotel together on an online site, such as Expedia or Priceline....any suggestions? I dont want to jump the gun to soon, but dont want to wait til last minute either.

Next question:: PASSPORT! How long does the whole process take to get it all done and have it in my hands? I dont want to wait to long on that either.

Last Question: MONEY!! This is my first time out of the US and I have heard that London is expensive, but what is a good estimation of how much money is enough to take along? (This is after I have hotel and flight paid for) I dont plan on spending big money on clothes, or high priced items...just a need a realistic idea for a nice vacation. I want to take in as many sights as I possibly can...This is my first trip and I may never have the chance again.

I fibbed....THIS is the last question: I am going to be gone for probably 6 days. In that amount of time, what are the top places/sights that I should go see?? I have plenty of places in my mind I would like to see, but just want an idea from those of you that have traveled in London before.

Well thanks for listening...well I guess reading me rattling on...I'll appreciate any input you can send my way!!
Old Mar 24th, 2006, 09:02 PM

Hi midwestgal77,

October is a great time to be in London, hope to be there again myself this fall. I'll answer your questions in order.