Grand Cayman recommendations?

Old Dec 2nd, 2007, 07:46 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Grand Cayman recommendations?

Hi everyone!

My husband and I booked a 6 night trip to Grand Cayman over April vacation (I'm a teacher). Just hoping to get some restaurant and hotel recommendations from the GC experts. I will be about 5 months pregnant in April, so we really just want to snorkel, go to Stingray City, eat out, and swim! I was looking into the Westin or the Ritz, but I wouldn't be against a nice condo, either. We are big seafood lovers, if that helps with restaurant recs. Thanks so much in advance!
Old Dec 2nd, 2007, 09:52 AM

As far as condos, go to www.caymanvacations.com for a listing and location. The beach by central 7mb is the widest without a rocky entry into the ocean. If you stay at the Westin or Ritz, it's an easy enough walk to good snorkeling.

Old Dec 2nd, 2007, 01:37 PM

Calypso grille has never dissappointed. you'll need a car or can taxi there. The sea food at the reef grille on 7MB is decent too.I have stayed at the westin and thought it was decent if you want a hotel. The ritz is impressive from the beach and the service awesome, but most rooms across the road from the beach accessible by skyway.
Old Dec 3rd, 2007, 03:44 AM

I send Calypso Grill. Also, if you like Indian there's a great restaurant called Gateway of India across from the Strand shopping center and behind Copper Falls Steakhouse (which is very good too).

Peace, Greenie
Old Dec 3rd, 2007, 03:45 AM

Oops...meant second. Brain not working to well this AM.

Peace, Greenie
Old Dec 3rd, 2007, 05:30 PM
Original Poster

Thank you so much for these helpful responses
Old Dec 4th, 2007, 08:23 AM

I love Grand Cayman. Congrats on the pregnancy. I went to St. Thomas 8 months pregnant and I was all about the food. LOL.

Here's a blurb from my long review on tripadvisor about food [we stayed at the Ritz]...