Photos from S.A,, Botswana, Zambia

Dec 31st, 2005, 01:51 PM
Original Poster

Photos from S.A,, Botswana, Zambia

I'm not sure this will work - it's my first time creating a website. But I thought I'd try sharing some photos with you all. These are from my May trip to Africa. Some of you may remember my rather controversial thread about my master's degree program and the trip we were planning that took in South Africa, Botswana, and a very brief stop in Zambia to see Vic Falls. I haven't figured out if others will be able to get to this site, but give it a try and let me know!

http://kbutler1122.multiply.com/photos/album/3
Dec 31st, 2005, 02:20 PM

I do remember the planning process and your website worked fine. Had not heard of Mulitply before, but it appears to be free when I clicked the Join button. Very nice picture presentation.

On to your pictures--what a wonderful combination of people and animals. Some beautiful children shots. You have several great photos along the river with canoes, sunsets, eles, and a hippo reflection.

How lucky to see the rare white rhino! I like the 2 implala, not an easy shot to get despite the fact that impala are everywhere.

The variety of geography you covered was evident with bird shots of marabou storks and penguins.

Hope the educational aspects of the trip went well and that you had a good time too.
Dec 31st, 2005, 03:35 PM
Original Poster