Help with posting trip report

Aug 31st, 2007, 10:00 PM
Original Poster

Help with posting trip report

Hi everyone. It has been a while since I have checked the bopard and I feel really guilty that I have not posted a finished trip report. This board was so helpful to me that I really want to do this. This is my question:

I will be traveling for work next week and will have 5 hours each way of uninterupted time on the plane. Is it possible to write the report in word and then copy and past into this forum? Ovviously no internet at 30,000 feet. Have any of you done this?

Aug 31st, 2007, 10:04 PM
Original Poster

Guess what I just tried a few lines and it worked. So if I am successful you will have a report to read next week and possibly some pictures.

I have posted some on a Kodak site but do not know how to get them over to the forum. Laugh but I have been working in the computer industry for more than 20 years and I am still technology challenged.
Aug 31st, 2007, 10:57 PM

Hi spiegelcjs,

good luck with transferring from Word - this didn't work for me. However, saving into Notepad then cutting and pasting into Fodor's worked fine.

Look forward to the report,

Pol.
Sep 3rd, 2007, 10:07 AM

spiegelcjs,
Cutting and pasting from Word worked for me, except certain characters did not always transfer over properly. Mostly quotation marks and apostrophes. I noticed this while posting my recent report on Botswana.

To post the photos, copy the link/url from the Kodak site into your trip report.

Question for Trepol,
Did you type the report itself in Notepad, or did you type it as a Word document and save it to Notepad? Sorry if this is a stupid question. I have never used Notepad. Thanks.
Sep 3rd, 2007, 10:08 AM

Uninterrupted? That's what you think. Crying babies, noisy toddlers, a guy whose Ipod is way too loud, turbulence, talkative seat-mates, snoring seat-mates.

Now where did all that negativity come from?