Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Bali - What to do?
  2. 2 Trip Report Across Uzbekistan with MIR
  3. 3 The ethics of choosing to visit a repressive country like Myanmar
  4. 4 New Vietnam eVisa service
  5. 5 Vietnam with kids/teens
  6. 6 Sri Lanka advice
  7. 7 First time in Japan - itinerary feedback
  8. 8 Ryokan in Japan
  9. 9 Indonesia (other than Bali!)
  10. 10 Effects of Labour Day & Buddha's Birthday on HK touring?
  11. 11 Sri Lanka for 13 nights -need advice
  12. 12 Trip Report Googling to going...to Gujarat!
  13. 13 Itinerary & airport help
  14. 14 Dinner spots for solo traveller
  15. 15 Trip Report [Travel to ThaiLand]
  16. 16 Train trip costs help please
  17. 17 Trip Report Snapshots From Kerala
  18. 18 Fethiye to Bodrum
  19. 19 Where to go for 3 days in SEA after business meeting in Singapore?
  20. 20 Vietnam for 14 days help to find travel company
  21. 21 help with trip itinerary in April/May
  22. 22 Visiting Sri Lanka for the First Time
  23. 23 Trip Report Awesome trip to Yellow Mountains and Hangzhou in China!
  24. 24 Bhutan... Have You Been
  25. 25 Getting Yourself Around Beijing
View next 25 » Back to the top

4wk Asia Itinerary - Comments Please!!!

Jump to last reply

Below is our current itinerary for our 4 week trip to Asia (we're first timers to the region). The only thing that it set in stone is the flight to Tokyo and home to NYC from Hong Kong. I know it's a lot, but we want to see a lot of places and dont really want to just spend 1 week each in 4 different places. All of the flights below are Air Asia (we still need info for Tokyo-Seoul-Philippines -- help please on this!!! preliminary research revealed only very expensive flights!). A few questions:

-Is Kuala Lumpur worth it? Are we better off adding those days somewhere else, like 1 to Bali and 1 to Bangkok? I'm curious to go because I hear there is great India food and that the people are very nice and welcoming to tourists. I also like that we can fly from KL to Siem Reap on Air Asia. But, I was looking through a book at the store today and started to feel more inclined to scratch it. Would we rather go somewhere else in Malaysia, or somewhere else entirely?

-We want to go somewhere in the Philippines (my boyfriend is of filipino descent) but don't know where, especially given its the rainy season. We have "connections" in Boracay, but is there anything to do (cultural etc) besides just sitting on the beach. (we are not certified scuba divers). I also thought about Tagbilaran - stay on Panglao Island and visit Bohol Island, but then today I read that the beach on Panglao is "disappointing". Also, should be take a day off the Philippines and add it somewhere else?

-Is Bali worth it? I know a lot of people rave about it, but my boss said its "just another beach" (he suggested Chiang Mai instead).

Thanks in advance, I know you all have great advice to offer!!!!

Sat 1-Aug-09 Depart NYC at 11:10am
Sun 2-Aug-09 Arrive in Tokyo at 1:55pm
Mon 3-Aug-09 Tokyo
Tues 4-Aug-09 Tokyo (day trip to Kamakura and/or Kyoto)
Wed 5-Aug-09 Tokyo
Thurs 6-Aug-09 Fly to Seoul in evening (or Friday?)
Fri 7-Aug-09 Seoul
Sat 8-Aug-09 Seoul
Sun 9-Aug-09 Seoul
Mon 10-Aug-09 Fly to somewhere in Philippines (Tagbilaran?) - must fly through Manila?
Tues 11-Aug-09 Philippines
Wed 12-Aug-09 Philippines
Thurs 13-Aug-09 Philippines
Fri 14-Aug-09 Fly to Manila
Sat 15-Aug-09 Depart Manila at 11:45am, Arrive in Kuala Lumpur at 3:40pm
Sun 16-Aug-09 Kuala Lumpur
Mon 17-Aug-09 Depart Kuala Lumpur at 7:20pm, Arrive in Bali approx 10:30pm
Tues 18-Aug-09 Bali
Wed 19-Aug-09 Bali
Thurs 20-Aug-09 Depart Bali at 8:35pm, Arrive in Kuala Lumpur at 11:25pm
Fri 21-Aug-09 Depart Kuala Lumpur at 7:00am, Arrive in Siem Reap at 8:00am
Sat 22-Aug-09 Siem Reap
Sun 23-Aug-09 Depart Siem Reap at 9:45am, Arrive in Bangkok at 10:50am
Mon 24-Aug-09 Bangkok
Tues 25-Aug-09 Bangkok
Wed 26-Aug-09 Depark Bangkok at 4:30pm, Arrive in Hong Kong at 8:15pm
Thurs 27-Aug-09 Hong Kong
Fri 28-Aug-09 Hong Kong
Sat 29-Aug-09 Hong Kong
Sun 30-Aug-09 Depart Hong Kong at 10:25am, Arrive in NYC at 2pm

13 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement