Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > United States
Reload this Page >

Tour for Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 14th, 2007, 08:26 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Can anyone recommend a tour and/or tour group that would show us the sights of Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Walk of Fame all in one tour for a day? We would be taking the tour from a hotel in the area. Thanks for the input!
Old Jun 15th, 2007, 05:49 AM

Although I haven't taken this tour personally, Gray Line <http://tinyurl.com/2k3y5j> is always a reliable option. If you are an AAA member, they take 10% off.
Old Jun 15th, 2007, 06:16 AM

Check out redlinetours.com they do a GREAT job!!

Denice
Old Jun 15th, 2007, 06:16 AM
lvk

Other options:
www.starlinetours.com
www.viptoursandcharters.com
www.redlinetours.com

Sorry, I have no experience with any of this, but you might find some info on this board if you do a search.
Old Jun 15th, 2007, 06:19 AM

We did the Grayline tour of Hollywood a couple of years ago and it was really good...I would recommend them. You can book online or we just booked through the hotel we were staying at in Anaheim. They picked us up at our hotel, took us to the main depot where we switched buses and they dropped us off after the tour.
Old Jun 15th, 2007, 06:59 AM
Original Poster

Thanks so much for all the info! In the tour of Hollywood, do they also do the Beverly Hills area?
Old Jun 15th, 2007, 07:32 AM

They drove through Beverly Hills/Rodeo Drive but didn't stop...apparently the large buses aren't allowed to stop there.
Old Jun 15th, 2007, 08:29 AM

I believe Redline does a combo tour with Starline tours ... so it would include Hollywood and BH ... check out their website ...redlinetours.com . I'm a local, born here, and took a group (full of locals) on the Hollywood Redline tour, and everyone loved it!
Old Jun 15th, 2007, 08:50 AM