Sonoma/Napa Overload!

Search

Sonoma/Napa Overload!

Search this Thread

Old Jul 28th, 2004, 04:28 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sonoma/Napa Overload!

I've searched and read. It's made me want to see and do everything. Honestly, I'm suffering from info overload.

Our plan is to head northward via the Sonoma Valley the first day and spend the night on the coast in Jenner. The second day, we will head back southward via the Napa Valley. We are beginning and ending in Walnut Creek. The amount of time we have, as well as the lodging in Jenner and Walnut Creek is fixed. How and where we spend the 2 days is what I am looking for suggestions on.

I was in the area once approx. 10 years ago and remember especially liking the Russian River area. My husband has never been. We enjoy wine, but no specific brands or types. We are complete novices to the world of wineries and tastings. We're interested in scenery and wineries and not interested in spa treatments or outdoor activities such as rafting or hiking. Would anyone be kind enough to offer suggestions that fit into our geographic plan. Thanks.
Old Jul 28th, 2004, 04:47 AM

If scenery and wine are what you are looking for in Sonoma, head to Benziger winery. http://www.benziger.com/
They offer a great tram tour of their winery which includes going up into their vineyards on Sonoma mountain and the views are really nice. They use biodynamics to farm their vines. It is a good stop around lunch. They have a nice picnic area. Enjoy!
Old Jul 28th, 2004, 04:52 AM

Here is the link to the tour section. It is kind of hard to find.
http://www.benziger.com/contactus/tours.php
Old Jul 28th, 2004, 05:00 AM