Price is Right, again-for TahitiTams

Dec 27th, 2006, 12:03 PM
Original Poster

Price is Right, again-for TahitiTams

Sorry--I am new to Fodor's so I hope I am doing this right, lol! I really want to ask TahitiTams a question about her experience at Price is Right. I am traveling there at the end of January with my 80year old grandma and we have been told so many different things about improving our chances to be called to "come on down". How did you do it? Were you just enthusiastic in your interview? Or in line? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Dec 27th, 2006, 12:06 PM

Actually, I am goin on down after watching Monday's episode...A $78K Caddy???? woooohoooooo, here I come....
Dec 27th, 2006, 12:41 PM

I'm not TahitiTams, but my sister made it onto the Price is Right. Obviously you should be enthusiastic in the interview, but if you watch the show, you'll notice that *most* people who get called down have something of interest on their clothing -- a TPIR-related message or at least a college team. My sister -- who is very loud and friendly -- was wearing a bright red shirt (homemade) with a cute Price Is Right saying on it.

Recently saw a guy who wore a tee that said "I neutered my dog." He made the cut.

Also, since your grandma is 80, she may want to mention in the i'view how long she's been watching!

Dec 27th, 2006, 12:43 PM

Oh, and get there EARLYEARLYEARLY.

My family went at 5 a.m. People were there before them. But even if you have tickets, it fills up -- and overfills. You don't want to get all the way there and not even get IN, let alone get to play!
Dec 27th, 2006, 01:44 PM
Original Poster

Great info. Did your sister win anything?
Dec 27th, 2006, 04:38 PM
Original Poster

And also, I didn't mean to make it sound like this was only for one person......anyone that knows anything about the subject please respond. Thanks so much!!
Dec 27th, 2006, 06:59 PM
TahitiTams

Hi jillie!