leaving in a week, and in a panic!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 26th, 2005, 05:38 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am going to Oahu 3 nights at the kahala Mandarin, 4 nights in Maui 4 seasons, then 4 nights on the big Island at the Hapuna Beach hotel, then 3 nights at the Princeville. Have not been on a big trip like this for 10 years. Its a big anniversary.I really could use some help with some structure for activities, since I will only be on each island for just a few days, would like to see the major atrractions and still be able to enjoy the beaches and hotel. Also, could you reccommend just a few great restaurants on each island. It's my first time on this website.... my son told me that you guys know the most about traveling....any help would be so much appreciated. Thanks in adavnce for any help... I'm leaving May 3rd... I called last night for restaurant reservations to some places, and they all were still available. Maybe the 2 weeks I am going are not the busiest. Thanks again in advance. If anyone answers this, I hope I can find the response!!!!
Old Apr 26th, 2005, 06:43 AM

The people in Hawaii are still asleep at this time. When they awake and answer you by noon their time, it'll be a fast response.

Kidding aside, and in the meantime, just type in the "search" box above a key phrase, like "Maui restaurants" and you will see a lot of threads discussing whatever you are searching for.

Fodorites are enormously helpful and I'm certain you will get lots of good tips!

Have a great trip!
Old Apr 26th, 2005, 06:48 AM

Koko Cafe and Bibas were both great (also reasonably priced) and located at the Hale Koa. If you are up to it, the climb up Diamond Head is well worth it and you still have time for another activity that day.
Old Apr 26th, 2005, 06:51 AM

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
Be sure to leave lots of open time in your scheduling. It's the casual stuff in Hawaii that I like best.