Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > United States
Reload this Page >

Fort Lauderdale-wedding-hotel advice please!!!

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 23rd, 2003, 11:29 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am getting married at a hotel in December the night before we leave for a cruise out of Fort Lauderdale...I have honed in on Marriott Harbour Beach Hotel....comments and/or advice from anyone greatly appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!
Old Jul 23rd, 2003, 12:01 PM

irishtmac--

You might also want to look into the Pier House-- it is a hyatt..and has a terrific garden with waterfall area ....
Old Jul 23rd, 2003, 12:42 PM
Original Poster

I'll look into that, Andy. Hey-do you know anything about a small hotel called the Towers?
Old Jul 23rd, 2003, 12:44 PM
Original Poster

I'm sorry---I meant to say the Pillars at New River Sound....have you heard of it or know anything about it???
Old Jul 23rd, 2003, 01:20 PM

irismac-- I have no knowledge of Pillars---sorry....
Old Jul 23rd, 2003, 03:59 PM

Pier House is in Key West. Pier 66 is the Hyatt. While a nice hotel I think the Marriott might be more the ticket. I had a fabulous dinner at 3030 there in the hotel, one of the best I've had recently and I am a somewhat hard to please foodie. The rooms are a Marriott standard however. If this is of paramount importance I'd call the hotel direct to inquire on the better rooms. We always get an Ocean front room. The word Front is paramount here as the Ocean View can be sort of nothing and the others may have water views, but is of a distant Intracoastal waterway. My husband and I love this hotel and use it often for weekend getaways. Excellent spa. LMF
Old Jul 23rd, 2003, 05:42 PM

sorry- I did screw up -Pier 66 Hyatt is the one I meant--

having a brain mess up-- I stay there everytime I cruise out of ft lauderdale
Old Jul 24th, 2003, 12:05 PM
Original Poster