Florida weather and hotel questions

Old Dec 22nd, 2003, 04:00 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Florida weather and hotel questions

Hello. I am going to fly to Florida soon and I had a couple questions maybe some of you could help me with

First, I am a photographer so I am trying to decide when the best time would be in terms of weather? I am thinking about going in mid-late Jan. or Feb. I haven't been for a long time so I was wondering how the weather should be at these times? I just don't want it to be too cold or rainy. Also in terms of locations I will be all around from Orlando, Tampa, and Miami.

Second, I was wondering if anyone knew of any cottages on the beaches? I don't mean for the whole trip and I would want this to be in either Tampa or Miami. If anyone has suggestions on regular hotels as well that would be great.

Third, is driving in Florida confusing? I am considering renting a car and just driving around but I am not sure. Maybe the train from the longer distance of Miami and Orlando? I just didn't want to spend a lot of time driving or on train but I can't find any cheap in state airlines.

Ok well thanks to everyone in advance for help. Take care and Happy Holidays.
Old Dec 22nd, 2003, 04:43 PM

We have found highways in Florida to be well marked and in decent shape. Main problem driving in Florida is other drivers - either being lost and making unsafe driving moves or, at the risk of being called age-ist, too elderly to be driving safely.

As far as weather - you are considering a wide range of geography. It can be coolish in Orlando, but expect 75 degrees, plus or minus 20 degrees in Miami at that time. Weather.com will give you average highs and lows for many cities.
Old Dec 22nd, 2003, 05:03 PM

I noticed this past Sept that they drive very fast on the highways and there are towns where some of the inhabitants drive veeerrry sloooowllly.
Old Dec 22nd, 2003, 06:13 PM