Search

First visit to New York HELP

Search this Thread

Old Apr 28th, 2002, 12:19 AM
dawn

First visit to New York HELP

Author: dawn ([email protected])
Date: 04/27/2002, 12:17 pm
Message: Two families from wales visiting New York for first time, where is best place 2 stay? Looking at Park Central, Belvedere & the Newton, can anyone help? Also what site to look on for best deals? Any tips of this trip would be great. Thanks.

Old Apr 28th, 2002, 03:58 AM
RQF

Park Central and Belvedere are both in midtown, near Times Square and the theater district. Within walking distance of many attractions. Park Central is at 55th and 7th Avenue, the Belvedere on 49th St just west of 8th Avenue. The Newton is on the upper west side on Broadway near 94th Street. I live one block away and this area is mainly a residential but there are many restaurants in the area and the subway is less than a block area. Subway ride to Times Square takes 10 minutes or less. I have no personal knowledge of these hotels but I have read a number of favorable comments about the Belvedere on this forum. Recent comments about the Park Central have been favorable especially sine the place was renovated. The Newton is a smaller hotel and I don't recall reading anything about this hotel on this forum. The hotel) doesn't have much of a lobby and it doesn't look impressive from the outside. Suggest you do a search on these hotels on this forum and at goggle.com.
Indicate your interests and suggestions can be made as to how to organize your activities and how to get around the city.

Old Apr 28th, 2002, 04:53 AM
Alan

Hi, Dawn!