Where to go in South America?

Old Mar 7th, 2003, 04:08 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Where to go in South America?

Hi,

I am new to the Latin America board but am a regular on the Europe forum. I know this is a very broad question, but I'm going to try anyway. I have never been to South America, but think I want my next trip to be there.

Where do I go? I am open to anything - ancient ruins (Macchu Picchu?), rain forest, Amazon river tours, beaches, wonderful cultures. I am athletic and am open to hiking, biking, kayaking or whatever, or touring around with a guide etc. I don't mind out of the way places or difficult itineraries, either.

I know everyone has favorite places and different opinions - that's what I want! Please give me some great ideas for a trip! I don't even know where to start to research such a trip (besides reading these boards or buying a book on all of South America). Thanks in advance! Karen
Old Mar 7th, 2003, 08:14 AM
me

Hi Karen ,I'm going to Argentina soon for the first time.If you read the Argentina board you find lots of info.I think you can do everything you've listed there in Ar. I've only been to South America once(Venezuela),years ago & enjoyed it a lot, but Argentina sounds even better( by far) especially with the good exchange rate for USD and Euros .Just like you ,I've been to Europe (and everywhere else !)many many trips , so now -back to South America ! Good luck.
Old Mar 7th, 2003, 09:09 AM
Original Poster

Thanks, I'll definitely take a look!
Old Mar 7th, 2003, 09:53 AM
RW