Visiting Capri and Amalfi Coast

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 5th, 2009, 11:35 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Four of us are booked for three nights on Capri (two full days) followed by four nights in Amalfi (three full days) in April, just after Easter. I'm putting together a booklet for the ladies, including our itinerary, where we're staying, history of the places we'll visit, what to do, what to see, where to shop, eat, etc. I've come up with ideas and would like a check from those who have been there to see if I'm missing anything important. I'm a photographer, so any suggestions for great photo spots (other than the obvious) would be appreciated.

Restaurant recommendations would be great -- we're not big spenders and we're not fast food people either. Something "middle of the road." I'm guessing we'll budget about $60 per person for lunch and dinner. Is that feasible?

Capri:
Wander the town, of course.
Blue Grotto
Chair lift
Anacapri churches
Villa San Michele

Amalfi:
Wander Amalfi, of course.
A morning or afternoon in Ravello
Positano (two ladies will most likely visit Le Sirenuse for the spa while the other two of us play with our cameras)
Pompeii

How difficult is it to get to Pompeii from Amalfi?

Thanks. Diane
Old Feb 5th, 2009, 12:09 PM

Before I recommend restaurants, let me know if you are open to taking the bus to a town about 40 minutes from Amalfi, Cetara. Cetara is the best food town on the coast and prices are lower than those in the more touristed towns.
Old Feb 5th, 2009, 12:36 PM
Original Poster

I would certainly throw out suggestions to the group, and I think they would see it as "an adventure" to find a really great restaurant. I always take a list with me filled with restaurant recommendations from this board, and we make it a point to go to them.

I do believe the two ladies would forego food for a massage. Not me.