Tuscany Accomodations.. help!!

Jan 6th, 2004, 05:57 PM
Original Poster

Tuscany Accomodations.. help!!

Hi all.. this is my first time posting.. I am overwhelmed by this whole itinerary planning... I am going with my husband and possible my brother and sister in law to Italy for 14 days. It will be our first time and we plan to do Rome, Tuscany (including Florence) and Venice. Since we will be doing Venice and Rome, we wanted to try and stay in a more bucolic non-city setting in Tuscany as opposed to Florence. I was thinking a villa or Farmhouse... in a central location so that we can use that as our home base and do day trips for a few days including Florence. I would love a pool and air conditioning... We will be going mid September and I imagine it will still be warm?? Every website I come across is a week to week villa rental. I dont think we have a week there... I want quintessential Italy... landscapes and olive gardens and vineyards... the whole thing. Anyone have any recommendations for town/village/place to stay? Thank you for all your help!! And any comments on my itinerary are welcome!!
Jan 6th, 2004, 07:11 PM

mkude I know just how you feel. We've always used a travel agent, but this time I was determined to do it all on my own. This will be our first trip to Italy and the "Big 3".

Do a search here using key words from your initial questions. You'll find more information than you can get through. Every bit of information I've gotten has been on this site. I've used it for years and you can trust the advise from the seasoned posters.

For example, look at the property we've rented in Tuscany. It looks like it meets your specifications. If not, this is a great sight. It's http://www.tuscany.net/fabiano/index.html

If you're lucky Bob the Navigator, Patrick, Rex, Ira, calamari, Scarlett and a host of others will respond. If not, I'd suggest doing a search under their names.
Jan 6th, 2004, 10:11 PM
rex