Search

Spain and Italy

Search this Thread

Old Nov 14th, 2005, 05:43 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Spain and Italy

I am a NOVICE traveler. Except for a trip to Canada when I was 7, I've never been out of the U.S. I am going to Spain for a Spanish Immersion class and would like to visit Italy while in Europe. Is Eurorail easy to use? Will someone who has NO international travel experience be able to use it without getting lost - or should I just stick to Spain for my first outting outside the U.S.? Any help, suggestions, etc. would be greatly appreciated!
Old Nov 14th, 2005, 06:51 PM

I think a little more information is needed to assist you or to make any reasonable recommendations. When is the whole thing transpiring? Are you male, female and how old? Will you be traveling alone? Do you speak Italian as well as Spanish? How much time do you have on this adventure?

Overall, I'd suggest you stick with Spain and learn a little more about the culture besides the language. You'll be better off for it. Italy can be done on another day.
Old Nov 16th, 2005, 03:20 AM

Teach - Have you considered flying between Spain and Italy? It would save you time and might even be cheaper.

Budget airlines to consider include:

www.ryanair.com
www.vueling.com
www.alpieagles.com
www.myair.com

Hope this helps ...

Steve
Old Nov 16th, 2005, 03:57 AM

If you've made yourself reasonably fluent in Italian or Spanish, you'll have little difficulty understanding the other language (though you'll have terrible trouble speaking Italian after a Spanish immersion course).

What's Eurorail?