Search

Scotland

Search this Thread

Old Jul 22nd, 2003, 10:15 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Scotland

Hello there. I am off to Scotland in September and wondering if anyone out there had any ideas, places I can add to my itinearary. I will be there two weeks and as I research, realize I cannot see it all. I am trying to narrow down my search, starting in Edinburgh and going from there. So if anyone has any don't miss experiences, let me know. Thanks
Old Jul 22nd, 2003, 10:39 PM

I have 46 years of experiences Would you care to narrow doen the query at all?
Old Jul 22nd, 2003, 10:46 PM
Original Poster

i was going to go right from london to edinburgh and stay in edinburgh for 3 nights or so. i imagine i can do day trips from there? then leave edinburgh for another area, perhaps up north a bit...but wanting to see stirling, and then head to the east, skye, oban? that area? i will be using the bus system...so am bound to transit access...which i am sure is far better than vancouver transit!!!! not sure if this is narrowed down?
Old Jul 22nd, 2003, 10:48 PM
Original Poster

p.s. i thoroughly enjoy hiking, so would like to include that in my journey...
Old Jul 23rd, 2003, 02:13 AM

OK, that's clearer.

I'll have a proper look tonight and see what I can put together for you.
Old Jul 23rd, 2003, 05:34 PM

Have you gotten any guidebooks or looked at any websites? There's so much to see! Are you into castles? Stirling Castle is amazing.

Oh, I recommend a Witchery Tour in Edinburgh. They have a website...
Old Jul 23rd, 2003, 08:26 PM
Original Poster

For sure a the witchery tour, i have heard about them!! Going to get a guide book, reading lots on internet, but not being from there, it is hard to judge distances. I would "assume" one could do many day trips and such from the major cities? The distances seem short, unless the highland are involved? Shorter than what I am used to anyway in Canada....
Old Jul 24th, 2003, 10:52 AM